Travel Book Sketches

On Monday mornings, my mom and I like to go somewhere (Barnes & Noble, Starbucks, etc) to do stuff. When I was still homeschooling, I would always bring some school related thing to work on. But now that I have graduated, (even though I have officially ‘graduated’, I will always be a homeschooler at heart) 🙂 I like to take my sketch book, or my computer with me to those places.

Here are some of my most recent sketches.

IMG_1241 - Version 2

This first one ^, I drew last week while sitting in Barns & Noble. I was looking at the travel books, and saw this ‘small parish church’ (that’s what the book called it) on the front of one of the books about Germany. It is in a town called Ramsaw. I haven’t really finished it, but I thought it would be cool to show you. 🙂

IMG_1249

This one ^, I just drew today. Once again, haven’t really finished it, but it’s getting there. 🙂 Once again, I was looked at a travel book. (You can find some really amazing pictures to sketch from in travel books.) This house is in Georgetown, Washington DC.

Leave a Reply

