Beauty in the Creepy Crawlies

I took these pictures a few months ago. I was just going through some of my old pictures on my computer when I ran across them. And  thought that you guys would like to see them!

IMG_0646

IMG_0647

IMG_0648

I remember it was one of the weirdest things. My mom and I were out side, I was doing some studying for an exam, and this caterpillar just fell out of the tree and landed on my book! Literally, just PLOP. Right there. 🙂 And it just crawled around the book for a while. Eventually I picked it up and put it safely on a plant. But not before I took these pictures.

It’s cool how just the most random little things (like a caterpillar falling from the sky), can make for such a great photo subject! 🙂

It’s pretty amazing how there is beauty in just about everything. It reminds me of this song by a band called ‘Gungor’. In one of there songs, there are these lyrics that go; “You make beautiful things, You make beautiful things out of dust.” (It’s a super duper fun song to sing by the way.) 🙂 Here is a link if you are interested in hearing the whole songhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJ4yNYY1hHM

Hope you all have a beautiful day! 🙂

One thought on “Beauty in the Creepy Crawlies

  1. Do you remember . . . A few years ago, it happened several times when you’d see a butterfly, you’d hold out your finger, and the butterfly would land on your finger? That was so bizarre. And beautiful.

Leave a Reply

