Christmas Decorations

Hello fellow people!

How was your Thanksgiving? I hope it was wonderful. πŸ™‚

My family and I went to one of my friends house for Thanksgiving. My friends mom is an AMAZING cook. The stuffing was the bomb! After we finished eating dinner, we played a board game called “Blurt”. A definition to a word was read, then the different teams called out what they thought the word might be. (The girl team won.) πŸ™‚

Then, the day after Thanksgiving (Black Friday), I got to go into work! I’ve never been Black Friday Shopping before. Let alone working it! The store where I work opened at midnight. I didn’t have to go in till 6am though. πŸ™‚ It actually wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Sure it was crazy busy, but it came in waves.

After I got home from work on Black Friday, my mom and I got out our Christmas decorations!

Here is one section of our house that we decorated.

One of the things I love most about Christmas is the decorations. I really like fall decorations, but Christmas is my favorite. I also LOVE Christmas music. I am “that” person who listens to (and sings most of the time) Christmas songs in July. πŸ™‚

What is your favorite season/holiday?

I also started making Christmas gifts! I really enjoy making gifts. I would love to share pictures of what I am making, but some of my friends are following this blog, and I don’t want to ruin the surprise. πŸ™‚

What would you like for Christmas?

One thought on “Christmas Decorations

  1. We need to make another string of Christmas-tree garland. That’s become one of my favorite decorations – and not just because it folds up and hardly takes any storage space when we’re not using it.

Leave a Reply

