Tiny Cards

Hey guys! Sorry I haven’t been on in a bit. It seams like the time is just flying on by! I can’t believe that Thanksgiving is exactly one week away!

What would you like to do for Thanksgiving? Note: I said what “would you like” to do for Thanksgiving. Not what “do” you do. Would you like to go to Disneyland? Go on a vacation to the snow? Stay at home in your PJs for a week? ๐Ÿ™‚

So I started my new job about a week ago now! I am absolutely LOVING it! I will be working black Friday, so if any of you live in the Northern CA area, and like to go to the Galleria mall in Roseville, please feel free to stop by and say hi!

I’ve never gone black Friday shopping before, and now I will be working it! It should be very interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am very curious to see how I do. I’m usually not a night (or VERY early morning in this case) person. It should be fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of my job, there are two girls this week with birthdays. So I wanted to make them birthday cards. But what do you say to a person you’ve only know for a few days, and have only spoken to for a few minutes?

So I got the idea of making tiny cards!

 

I took a 3″ by 5″ note card, folded it in half, and turned it into a tiny birthday card! That way I don’t have to write too much in it, because there isn’t a whole lot of room. ๐Ÿ™‚

And I think they turned out pretty cute!

I shall be pretty busy over the weekend, so I might not get a chance to post again till Monday. But I will be back!

Hope all you guys have a nice weekend! Bye! ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Tiny Cards

  1. In art and in thoughtfulness, it doesn’t always have to be “big” to make an impact. Makes me think of Mother Teresa’s words: “We cannot do great things on this earth. We can only do small things with great love.” Anyway . . . I love your “tiny” cards, and I’m sure your co-workers were touched that you took time on their behalf.

Leave a Reply

