The Art of Makeup

Hello folks!

I don’t have any new art work for today, but I do want to share with you how cool playing with different styles of makeup can be!

I am currently working for a makeup/skin care/fragrance store. (My first day of “on the floor” training was yesterday. I “officially” start tomorrow! Even though it’s only seasonal, I am SO excited!!) And this morning I was thinking about different ways I can do my makeup to really make it pop. My mom go me this book called ‘Eye Candy’

Image

(You can find this book on Amazon. Heres the link.) http://www.amazon.com/Eye-Candy-Makeup-Luscious-Lashes

There are some absolutely amazingly cool ideas of what to do with you eye makeup in this book! A lot of if is kind of over the top, but you can scale it down to look more “normal”. 🙂 And it’s cool cause it goes through step by step of what you need to do to create every look in the book. 🙂

I was also looking on Pinterest (the #1 place to go to for just about anything creative.) 🙂 And found some pretty cool stuff!

Imagehttp://pinterest.com/pin/243335186086655664/

For you Avenger fans out there. 🙂

Obviously I wouldn’t actually wear any of those looks to work. But they just looked something to do for fun. 🙂

Isn’t it cool how makeup, is just another forum of art? Wether you are just doing your normal day time makeup.

Or you want to do something for an evening out.

Imagehttp://pi7507348171/

Or if you just want to go all wild and crazy!

Imagehttp://pinterest.com/pin/271834527478776187/

Did you know that makeup like the one above ^, is called “avant-garde”? It’s a French term used to refer to people or works that are experimental or innovative. Espally when related to with art and culture, and politics. (Copied from wiki. I knew what avant-garde meant, I just wasn’t sure how to word it. Yeah for wiki!) 🙂

Anyway, hope you found that little tin bit of info interesting! And I will see y’ll again in a day or two!

If you any thoughts on the art of makeup, please feel free to leave a post!

Leave a Reply

