So the other day my mom and I went to TWO new art supply stores. (New to us at least.) I was like a kid in a candy store! So many brushes, pens, canvases, pallets, paper, you get the idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, by the end of the day I ended up with three new brushes, three new pens, and three new canvases. And I totally didn’t realize that I got three of everything till just this very second. ๐Ÿ™‚

So of corse, like any self-respecting artist, the minute I got home I wanted to do some art!

Even thought my elephant challenge is over, the one thing that kept on coming to mind was another elephant. I guess that’s what happens after spending ten days of thinking about different ways to draw/paint an elephant. They kinda get stuck on your brain. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I did the one above with acrylics. Mainly because two of my new brushes were made for acrylics. ๐Ÿ™‚

Do any of you know why you can’t shouldn’t mix brushes with other paints? I was trying to figure out why I can’t just use my watercolor brushes for acrylics. And via-versa. I tried googling it, (good old google) ๐Ÿ™‚ and found out that I can used acrylic brushes with oil paints, but not the other way around. (Same went for watercolor brushes with oil paints.) And that in a pinch, you can use watercolor brushes with acrylics, but it’s not recommend. But I couldn’t find out why! Does it have something to do with the hair? Or the way it’s made? If any of you guys know, please leave me a comment explaining!

Good news guys! I just got a call from my new job, my first day of work is tomorrow!! So excited, I can’t wait!

Hope y’ll have a great day! Bye!

One thought on “

  1. Nothing like new toys – I mean tools – to get the creative juices flowing!

    I hope some of your other readers know the answer to the brush question; I’ve always wondered the same thing.

Leave a Reply

