Days 8 & 9 of Ten Day Trunk Challenge

Happy first day of November!! How was your guys Halloween?

I dressed up as the Cheshire Cat from Alice in Wonderland this year. It was a really fun costume to put together! I made the cat ears, tail, and of corse the famous Cheshire Cat smile. πŸ™‚

 

I still found time to do my elephant art work though!

 

 

The one that I did yesterday, ^ I actually used the exact same water colors that I used for the previous elephant water color painting! It’s pretty cool how you can use the same colors, but have a totally different effect. Just by using more or less water, a little bit more or a little bit less color.

 

For todays art, I decided to throw a little African, into my African forest elephant! πŸ™‚

Did you know that there are three kinds of elephants? The Asian elephant, the African forest elephant, and the African savanna elephant. Asian elephants have the smallest of ears of the three, and rarely have tusks. African forest elephants are the smallest elephants, they have long, pink tusks. African savanna elephants are the biggest of the three, and they have long white tusks.

So there is a little bit of elephant knowledge for you. πŸ™‚ Hope you found to interesting!

Once again, happy first day of November. And I’ll talk to y’ll later! Bye!

6 thoughts on “Days 8 & 9 of Ten Day Trunk Challenge

    • I wish I had thought to add the elephant info earlier on! Oh well. I will know for next time I do something like this to add info about the subject! I’m glad that you like the info. πŸ™‚

  1. I heard something on the news this morning about an elephant (I think it’s in Korea) that can speak five words in Korean. The elephant puts its trunk in its mouth in order to make the sounds come out right. They the elephant may have been lonely, because two of his elephant friends had recently left the facility (zoo?), and so they think he taught himself to speak, because he wanted to bond with his human trainers. Amazing, huh?

    • How weird! When I was the video, I wasn’t suer if it was the person making the noise, or the elephant! That’s so sweet how he was lonely and wanted to be apart of the “human herd”. πŸ™‚

  2. I am inspired by your desire to motivate yourself to do art often. It’s impressive how many different ways you found to draw and paint elephants. I especially like the African elephant and the watercolor elephant.

    • Hey there Barbara!
      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I absolutely love your blog. I love seeing all of your beautiful art works. πŸ™‚
      I can still remember when my mom and I took watercolor classes from you at the Michaels up here. πŸ™‚ You are defiantly someone who inspires me.

Leave a Reply

