Days 4 & 5 of Ten day Trunk Challenge

My mind is going completely blank on what to write about today. So, I think todays post will be mostly pictures that I’ve drawn over the past few days. 🙂

Image

 

It’s kind of a funny story; when I was about 90% of the way done with this ^ picture, I was not liking it AT ALL! But now, I am thinking that it is one of my favorites! It’s amazing what just a few finishing touches can do. 🙂 

Image

As you can see, I didn’t quite have my whole heart and soul in this picture. It’s funny how some days I really get into what I am doing, and other days it’s just like eh, whatever. 

But, the point of this challenge was not to create a “masterpiece” every day for ten days. It is just suppose to get me to drawing an elephant every day! Not all art have to be a masterpiece. A lot of the time it’s just nice to know that you did it. 🙂

P.S. Because of the pen I was using to color in the second picture, the side of my hand is striped yellow, blue, and red. 🙂 Ah, the life of a creative person. 😀

2 thoughts on “Days 4 & 5 of Ten day Trunk Challenge

  1. I think your pictures are fresh, fun and fabulous. And I think it’s awesome that you’re sticking with the “10 trunks in 10 days” challenge.

    • Thank you! I am almost done with it. 😦 I will have to think of another fun thing to do.
      I am having so much fun trying different things. It’s kinda amazing what will pop into your mind that turns out to be a fun, good idea.:)

Leave a Reply

