I am a blogger!

The day has finally come! I have started a blog! My plan for this blog will be to post pictures of some of my art work (hence the name heidis ART trunk), and to try to meet some like minded people. This should be a fun adventure, but I’ll be honest with you, I’m a little bit scared. I will try to remain faithful to this blog and all that it stands for!

Here is a quote that I am quite fond of, and I think if I can just keep in in my mind, this blog will go far!

“The thing we fear most is fear its self.” Teddy Roosevelt?

Image

I painted this picture last year. And I just thought that it seemed like an appropriate first picture. Considering it is now the middle of October. And on a more personal note, the season is changing in my own life. More about that in a laster post.

Have a great day!

9 thoughts on “I am a blogger!

      • I am so glad! I love to hear that I can make a difference. Even if it’s just a small one. Like I said, I am new to this whole blog thing. But I am very hopeful/excited to be starting it! The hardest thing to do sometimes is to start. πŸ™‚

  1. i was so hoping to have mine done before the end of this class…couple more days, hopefully it will happen. You inspired me…come check me out but not today, I’ll let you know.
    Good for you !

Leave a Reply

